Before-After School

Clubs 2022-2023
Check back here for the latest clubs approved for charter by Student Council. If you'd like more information about meeting times or what they are all about, contact their staff sponsor! Click on the club title to see their email.
Debra.Jackson@tusd1.org

The culture club meets every Friday during Conference in the Hall of Champions.
miriam.rosia@tusd1.org
Brieanne.Buttner@tusd1.org
Astronomy club, today, Tuesdays, after school in room T164. Contact their Sponsor at Karriaunna.Scotti@tusd1.org.
 
julian.martinez@tusd1.org
Mallory.Shibe@tusd1.org
Email Ginger.Ververelli@tusd1.org for more information.
Patrick.Miller@tusd1.org
Come by T218 and talk with Ms. Reza
Sponsor: Ron.Brouillette@tusd1.org
Arthur.almquist@tusd1.org
jennifer.doorenbos@tusd1.org
Roseanne.Zwaduk@tusd1.org
michael.kulish@tusd1.org
Mario.Gastellum@tusd1.org
Denice.Tsinajinie@tusd1.org

Students, if you are interested in joining the Indigenous Club, please reach out to Ms. Denice in V114 or Ms. Garcia in V111. It is open to all Tucson High Students.

 
bruno.loya@tusd1.org

Folklórico is selling tickets for their show Nov.18 – March.2nd
 
justin.enriquez@tusd1.org
hillary.lotz@tusd1.org
James.Bourland@tusd1.org
For more info, email Sunday at April.Hamilton@tusd1.org 
Alex.callahan@tusd1.org

Red Army Club Fundraiser to sell t-shirts from August – May
Elizabeth.Chevalier@tusd1.org

The Renaissance Club meeting has been changed to Thursday, November 10th 3:25 - 4:00
Esther.Maddela@tusd1.org

Rooted Bible Club meets every Tuesday from 3.30 pm-4.30 pm in T-368.
 
Students, are you interested in helping others and learning leadership skills?  Would you like to partner with local, state, national, and international groups to solve problems and bring joy?  Are you looking for ways to boost your college and job applications?  Join the Tucson High Interact Rotary Club.  We meet every Thursday from 3:30-4:30 in Room M245.
 
Interested in seeing the world with your friends?  Travel Club still has a few spots open for this summer's trip to Germany. Next year's European trip is almost sold out! New members are welcome this Friday before conference period in the Black Box theater. 
Santiago.Galaz@tusd1.org
Shania.Pablo@tusd1.org
Philip.pederson@tusd1.org
Tutoring
In House Tutoring will begin last week of October:

English tutoring will be offered with two teachers on alternating weeks. (week of the 24th Ms. Marshall, week of the 31st Mr. Northway and then back to Ms. Marshall the following week) Mon/Wed, 3:30-4:30 with Ms. Marshall in room M247 and Tue/Thur. , 3:30-4:30 with Mr. Northway in room M335.

Math tutoring will be offered on Tue/Thur. 3:30-4:30 with Ms. Saldana-Buckner in room T245.

On demand U of A math tutoring: https://crr.math.arizona.edu/zoom-tutors
21 CCLC Coordinators
Steve Bracamonte
Room T-179
21st CCLC Co-Coordinator
Contact Steve Bracamonte by email

Martha Reed
Room E-206
21st CCLC Co-Coordinator
Contact Martha Reed by email
21CCLC After School Registration Forms
Unfortunately this year, the 21CCLC program has to re-apply for funding to provide the personnel and after school programing. There will be teachers that volunteer their time for Clubs and Tutoring on an individual basis, please see Clubs for offerings.

The application is a year-long process. We hope to have funding once again next school year.