Student Resources

Clubs 2022-2023
Check back here for the latest clubs approved for charter by Student Council. If you'd like more information about meeting times or what they are all about, contact their staff sponsor! Click on the club title to see their email.
Debra.Jackson@tusd1.org

The culture club meets every Friday during Conference in the Hall of Champions.
miriam.rosia@tusd1.org
Brieanne.Buttner@tusd1.org
Astronomy club, today, Tuesdays, after school in room T164. Contact their Sponsor at Karriaunna.Scotti@tusd1.org.
 
julian.martinez@tusd1.org
Mallory.Shibe@tusd1.org
Email Ginger.Ververelli@tusd1.org for more information.
Patrick.Miller@tusd1.org
Come by T218 and talk with Ms. Reza
Sponsor: Ron.Brouillette@tusd1.org
Arthur.almquist@tusd1.org
jennifer.doorenbos@tusd1.org
Roseanne.Zwaduk@tusd1.org
michael.kulish@tusd1.org
Mario.Gastellum@tusd1.org
Denice.Tsinajinie@tusd1.org

Students, if you are interested in joining the Indigenous Club, please reach out to Ms. Denice in V114 or Ms. Garcia in V111. It is open to all Tucson High Students.

 
bruno.loya@tusd1.org

Folklórico is selling tickets for their show Nov.18 – March.2nd
 
justin.enriquez@tusd1.org
hillary.lotz@tusd1.org
James.Bourland@tusd1.org
For more info, email Sunday at April.Hamilton@tusd1.org 
Alex.callahan@tusd1.org

Red Army Club Fundraiser to sell t-shirts from August – May
Elizabeth.Chevalier@tusd1.org

The Renaissance Club meeting has been changed to Thursday, November 10th 3:25 - 4:00
Esther.Maddela@tusd1.org

Rooted Bible Club meets every Tuesday from 3.30 pm-4.30 pm in T-368.
 
Students, are you interested in helping others and learning leadership skills?  Would you like to partner with local, state, national, and international groups to solve problems and bring joy?  Are you looking for ways to boost your college and job applications?  Join the Tucson High Interact Rotary Club.  We meet every Thursday from 3:30-4:30 in Room M245.
 
Interested in seeing the world with your friends?  Travel Club still has a few spots open for this summer's trip to Germany. Next year's European trip is almost sold out! New members are welcome this Friday before conference period in the Black Box theater. 
Santiago.Galaz@tusd1.org
Shania.Pablo@tusd1.org
Philip.pederson@tusd1.org
Volunteer Opportunities
These are just a few of the places our students have volunteered, check them out or let us know of others to add. Tucsontopica has another great list, so check those out here. Volunteering and community service is a great way to give back to your community and also add to your resume of experience.
Tutoring
English tutoring will be offered with two teachers on alternating weeks. (week of Oct 24th Ms. Marshall, week of Oct 31st Mr. Northway and then back to Ms. Marshall the following week) Mon/Wed, 3:30-4:30 with Ms. Marshall in room M247 and Tue/Thur. , 3:30-4:30 with Mr. Northway in room M335.

Math tutoring will be offered on Tue/Thur. 3:30-4:30 with Ms. Saldana-Buckner in room T245.

UA Math Tutoring
Phone Directory

Attendance, Registration, & Account Access:

11th grade: Ashley.Williams@tusd1.org 225-5447
10th grade: Rebecca.Mosallaei@tusd1.org 225-5041  
12th grade: Alejandra.Saenz@tusd1.org 225-5025
9th grade: Karen.Padilla@tusd1.org 225-5040

Student Finance Office .................225-5043
Attendance/Registration Office......225-5002
Counseling Office .........................225-5125
Athletics & Activities Office ...........225-5014
Exceptional Education...................225-5032
Cafeteria........................................225-5328
Bus/Transportaion .........................225-5011
Library............................................225-5024
Nurses............................................225-5017
Principal's Office............................225-5003
Record's Request..........................225-5010 or 225-5323

Support Staff
Looking for a job?
Pima County ONE STOP | 520.798.0500

All youth coming from low-income households should call Pima County ONE STOP's main number at 520.798.0500 and ask to schedule a WIA eligibility interview. If they are eligible for the program (income-based eligibility), they receive the highest level of assistance, which includes one-on-one sessions with a Workforce Development Specialist; individualized employment plan; job search assistance; job search, resume and other free workshops; opportunity to apply for post-secondary tuition assistance; and other services.

Youth ages 16-21 who are "job ready" and score at least at the 7th grade level on a basic education assessment that is administered can apply for the Pledge-A-Job program which matches youth with local entry-level positions; however, at this time we only have a part-time employee working on the program and have been inundated with applications so there is a rather long wait for assistance. Also, the program does not offer any additional services.